Ratings based on 2,534 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2019
I love the walking distance to Waikiki and the onsite restaurants. The beds were comfortable. The parking cam get expensive if you stay more 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, Linda. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. You're right, our location is unbeatable! I'm glad you enjoyed our two onsite restaurants as well. We look forward to hosting you again someday. Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2019
It’s close to the beach and many restaurants. It only has one small swimming pool though. However the staff are very accommodating. Cost $28 for overnight parking which seems a bit expensive for hotel guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at Waikiki Resort Hotel. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our great location, just a 1-minute walk to Waikiki Beach. Parking is pretty tight in Waikiki, but we try to keep our prices lower than the surrounding hotels because we know our guests would rather spend on activities and exploring the island. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back someday soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 27, 2019
The staff make you feel like family. From Branden to June they are amazing. The care that Branden shows his guests. You know in his heart of hearts he wants you to have the best time there. The hotel is super convenient to the beach and food. Open air lobby is lovely. The rooms are clean and spacious. I come here every year and never think twice about where I'm going to stay. I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. I have been coming to this island annually for almost 25yrs and have had the opportunity to stay at other hotels when i first started. Let me tell you the folks that work here and the hotel itself are the best around. Genuinely lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much, Diane! What a lovely and heartfelt review! Your thoughtful words of praise and encouragement mean so much to us. We truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Mahalo from your friends here at Waikiki Resort Hotel :) Kris W. Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon. Aloha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Mahalo for the 5-star review. We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us in the heart of Waikiki. I hope you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. See you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2019
The property is not updated No room service, no decent TV selections and a expensive resort fee. Breakfast is not included. Air conditioning is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review. I hope you enjoyed our wonderful location in the heart of Waikiki. You will be happy to know that we do offer a free breakfast buffet for all reservations made directly on our website. It's a great value! We hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2019 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5-star review! Hope to see you again!