Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2019
The property is advertised as VIP so you would assume premium hotel in preying location. I booked the “ocean view” expecting an ocean view through the window. I checkin and I’m facing a budget hotel. The ocean is to my left only when I step outside to the balcony. I would not categorize as ocean view, not even partial ocean as you cannot see any view of the ocean from your room. The pool area also was not as “luxurious” as advertised in photos. Clearly the location of amenities were not a good use of space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2019
Excellent hotel, close to the beach, on the main street of waikiki
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avon, OH

Posted Jan 31, 2019
Recently refurbished property and they did a great job! Classy, modern, spacious lobby is a great first impression, 2 story aquarium in lobby bar. Elevated 5th-floor sun deck with infinity salt water pool with an excellent view of Waikiki sufing and sunsets is amazing. Jacuzzi is usually packed though, and there is a separate Keiki pool but many parents let kids run around pool and jacuzii, but not too much of a distraction. Very international crowd, staff is very personable, elevators are very fast, no trouble finding a spot in the attached parking garage. Great japanese restaraunt in property, as well as backdoor to ABC Store. They do not yet have any room service offering, but this is ok, your in Waikiki, plenty of other options within a few blocks. Took a chance on this as we usually roll Marriott, but it was a great experience and good quality for price and 'partial' ocean view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2019
Very loud, noisy due to construction. No restaurants in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2019 by Guest Service manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to give us a great review! We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Guest Service Managers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2019
Excellent staff!! Thank Eddie the Lead Bell-boy for helping me load and bring my bags from the garage into our rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2019
Nice room super friendly staff right by the beach. Love to come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford , MI

Posted Jan 7, 2019
It was disappointing to find out that the “ocean view” room was an actually “partial ocean view”.... It is near the beach, just across the street but it can’t be considered a 5 star hotel. Also the swimming pool area is very small and no sun after 2:30pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2019
Great location and staff, close to the beach with great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 25, 2018
Great location with an updated feel. Not too pricey for overall experience. Definitely recommended.