Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Baymont by Wyndham Celebration

3.0 out of 5.0

Baymont by Wyndham Celebration

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Good place to stay for 1-3 nights but not longer, at least for the time being. Room is clean but needs updating. They are renovating the court yard near the poor which is good. Staffs are friendly and morning buffet breakfast has plenty of selections. Great value for the price.

I didn't like it at all the a/c didn't work well at all I asked them to fix it and nothing was done about it as well as the room wasn't cleaned rite and my car and ten others was broken into so no I didn't like the place at all

The pool was nasty and all the chairs were broken. The rooms only had 1 sheet and a blanket no comforters and the bathtub was rusted. The elevators floors had cracks in them and you never knew if the door was going to open or not.....Really need and shut down and do a modern updating!!!!

The staff and service offered by the personnel are the single thing about this establishment that make the hotel worthwhile. Upon check-in, I was given a room that hadn't been cleaned, but that was remedied by the staff as soon as I notified someone. There were promptly new linens and new towels in my room each day upon return, and all of my belongings were left unmolested in the time I'd been away. The facilities left some things to be desired, as the restroom was heavily rusted and somewhat dilapidated, the mattresses were hard and old, and the carpet had an odor that couldn't seem to be removed even with thorough cleaning. (It may simply be the humidity getting into old carpet.) The pool did seem functional, even though much of the exterior of the hotel was undergoing some kind of renovation. All told, the stay was lackluster, though the attentiveness and care of the staff prevented it from being a stay that one could not enjoy. One hopes that the leadership may invest in the required renovations and repairs that the facilities desperately need. (There really is no excuse for the hot water line to turn brown when it starts raining.)

What was unique was the straight forward fees. Everything was exactly as stated from the get go! This never happeneds with any other hotel. The staff is incredible! The hotel itself deserves all the updates it can get in terms of elevators and rooms (it wouldn't take much). They deserve it because they are wonderful! The lobby and check in area is beautiful. Honestly, the staff made our experience the very best we've ever had in Kissimmee. Thank you so much!

The lobby was impressive when we first checked in. However the room was not. The counters need to be wiped down and the room smelled musty. It wasn’t horrible but could have been cleaned better. Blankets and towels felt like sandpaper. They were renovating the courtyard and that resulted in a lot of early morning noise. Pool was nice for the kids, but the pool bar was never opened when we’re there during the weekday or weekend. The little interaction i had with the staff was positive, all were very friendly. I washed my clothes in the laundry facility they have onsite our last day and clothes came out very clean. Most likely won’t stay here again.

Outdated property. We had to park a great distance away from our room in the overflow parking area. Very few parking areas close to the hotel rooms. Online photos are like dating apps and look much nicer than actual property in person. The check-in clerk clearly didn’t want to be there and his attitude in dealing with checking in customers clearly showed it.

Excellent Amenities in Room, Nice Breakfast Bar, Swiming Pool, etc.. Property needs a bit of cleaning in general and Breakfast Bar setup, but room service was exceptional, for me, Printer toner was out for a few days but luckily last day I was able to print my Boarding Pass. But in short, Excellent Place with Nice Services.

Room was very neat and clean, breakfast station very good. Plenty of parking spaces. Close to Animal Kingdom

The property itself was good for the price. However, there was landscaping going on which stirred up alot debris in the pool and dust flying all around. The rooms were old but clean. The free breakfast was ok, but not great. We ended up at one of the local restaurants most days. We didnt like the fact there wasnt a sitting area or chair in our room. The hotel was centrally located which was very good. About 10 minutes from Disney and 30 minutes from Universal. But go shopping for snacks and drinks as there is nothing available at this hotel except vending machines. Overall not a bad place to stay if going to parks is your goal. But this is not a resort where you can lounge or play outdoor activities.

like....property good for one night stay, clean environment. didn't like...under renovation, courtyard undone, rooms need renovations.

Great location, decent breakfast, although the entire property needs to be updated.... severely.

7601 Black Lake Road Kissimmee FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park, Baymont by Wyndham Celebration is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Old Town. This 3-star hotel has 295 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Baymont by Wyndham Celebration features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Celebration

Everyone (151) Couples (120) Business (31) Students (1) Family (201) Friends (29) Other (25)
4
Partner Couples

The staff was warm and welcoming, as well as extremely helpful. It felt like they really liked working there and it made us feel at home.

By on May 22, 2019

4
Family with small children

Good place to stay for 1-3 nights but not longer, at least for the time being. Room is clean but needs updating. They are renovating the court yard near the poor which is good. Staffs are friendly and morning buffet breakfast has plenty of selections. Great value for the price.

By on May 19, 2019

1
Families

I didn't like it at all the a/c didn't work well at all I asked them to fix it and nothing was done about it as well as the room wasn't cleaned rite and my car and ten others was broken into so no I didn't like the place at all

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We will look into any issues and address them immediately. We strive to provide excellent service for each and every guest, but we seem to have dropped the ball during your stay. For that we apologize. Please feel free to reach out to us if you'd like to discuss more.

3
Everyone

By on May 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn’t have the best experience we could possibly provide, but we would be more than happy to try and WOW you during your next visit. Please feel free to let us know how we can provide you with a 5 Star experience next time!

1
Everyone

By on May 12, 2019

Review comment responded on May 15, 2019

We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We will look into any issues and address them immediately. We strive to provide excellent service for each and every guest, but we seem to have dropped the ball during your stay. For that we apologize. Please feel free to reach out to us if you'd like to discuss more.

3
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

The pool was nasty and all the chairs were broken. The rooms only had 1 sheet and a blanket no comforters and the bathtub was rusted. The elevators floors had cracks in them and you never knew if the door was going to open or not.....Really need and shut down and do a modern updating!!!!

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn’t have the best experience we could possibly provide, but we would be more than happy to try and WOW you during your next visit. Please feel free to let us know how we can provide you with a 5 Star experience next time!

3
Partner Couples Families

The staff and service offered by the personnel are the single thing about this establishment that make the hotel worthwhile. Upon check-in, I was given a room that hadn't been cleaned, but that was remedied by the staff as soon as I notified someone. There were promptly new linens and new towels in my room each day upon return, and all of my belongings were left unmolested in the time I'd been away. The facilities left some things to be desired, as the restroom was heavily rusted and somewhat dilapidated, the mattresses were hard and old, and the carpet had an odor that couldn't seem to be removed even with thorough cleaning. (It may simply be the humidity getting into old carpet.) The pool did seem functional, even though much of the exterior of the hotel was undergoing some kind of renovation. All told, the stay was lackluster, though the attentiveness and care of the staff prevented it from being a stay that one could not enjoy. One hopes that the leadership may invest in the required renovations and repairs that the facilities desperately need. (There really is no excuse for the hot water line to turn brown when it starts raining.)

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn’t have the best experience we could possibly provide, but we would be more than happy to try and WOW you during your next visit. Please feel free to let us know how we can provide you with a 5 Star experience next time!

4
Everyone

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn’t have the best experience we could possibly provide, but we would be more than happy to try and WOW you during your next visit. Please feel free to let us know how we can provide you with a 5 Star experience next time!

4
Everyone

By on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn’t have the best experience we could possibly provide, but we would be more than happy to try and WOW you during your next visit. Please feel free to let us know how we can provide you with a 5 Star experience next time!

5
Family with small children

What was unique was the straight forward fees. Everything was exactly as stated from the get go! This never happeneds with any other hotel. The staff is incredible! The hotel itself deserves all the updates it can get in terms of elevators and rooms (it wouldn't take much). They deserve it because they are wonderful! The lobby and check in area is beautiful. Honestly, the staff made our experience the very best we've ever had in Kissimmee. Thank you so much!

By , from Cumberland, Wi on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Ashley we are so thankful for guest like you. We will continue to work hard to keep our guest happy. We are upgrading, and updating. Please come back soon to see our new look!

Baymont by Wyndham Celebration

7601 Black Lake Road, Kissimmee, FL 34747