Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff and service was good, but with only one pool working and the spa pool not working and all the noise and construction regarding the second pool it was a little disappointing.

The hotel location is ideal for enjoying the sites in Honolulu. Many of the local activities are located within walking distance. Waikiki Beach is located just across the street.

This was our 2nd time staying for 2 consecutive years and like last year it did not disappoint. Both check-in and out staff and process was awesome. The area is convenient in terms of store, food and fishing. Awesome and friendly staff.

Customer service was horrible and staff were unhelpful. Request for a king bed and got a double bed instead. There was hidden charge fee. Will be back in aug for 3 weeks but will definitely not stay at this hotel ever again.

I like it because it walking distance to the beach

The hotel offers no watch other than ridiculous plastic IV bags to refill. While this may be environmentally a good idea, the hospital style bladder bags were silly and not well thought out. Also, the $50 per night Valet fee is excessive. This is on top of the high resort fee. I would not stay again.

Our family reserved 3 rooms (and prepaid) here for one night, as the beginning of our vacation. We arrived around 3:00 in the afternoon, unloaded all of luggage, and waited to check in. The man at the front desk was friendly and after taking our information asked us to wait for the manager. After a few minutes the manager came to inform us that we were being transferred to another hotel. I completely understand mistakes happen, but the situation was handled so poorly by the manager. He started off by telling us “because you are only staying for one night, we are transferring you to another hotel.” Again, I totally understand that issues come up, but blaming the customer for only staying one night doesn’t really make for good customer service.The manager also informed us that when booking (and paying full in advanced) with this hotel that their contract states “that we will provide you a place to stay but we don’t have to provide you a place to stay at our hotel.” Keep this in mind when booking here, you might actually end up at a completely different hotel than you booked and will not be refunded the rate difference.

My son has asthma pretty bad and there was mold on the ceiling in the hallway On our floor. Also, our room was either hot or too cold the ac did not keep a constant temp at all..doesn’t make for a good night’s sleep. We were told about the construction and it was loud.

The location, in the heart of Waikiki, is great. My only disappointment, really is that one of two (pretty small) pools was closed during our visit. If that could get fixed, it would be a pretty ideal spot for our family of four.

We loved that we were only a stones throw from the beach, we just wish we were notified when checking in that there was construction on the floor above ours. When we would come back to the room mid day to relax or nap there was constantly banging or power tools.

I love everything about this hotel, staffs kind, lobby and lounge was very relax. Walking short distance to the beach was awesome and to shopping was great. I’d come back to this hotel again.

This hotel is wonderful. Close to the beach and great places to eat.

Great location across from the beach. On the tower I stayed on I had an amazing view of Diamond Head and the ocean. Staff is friendly. You can get towels and chairs for the beach. The pool by the street has a nice bar area with a beach view. I really enjoyed my stay.

I only had a problem with them putting such a huge hold on my credit, they did release it the next day but still and they said valet would be $12 a day but it was $39

Food and pool area was great! Staff was very friendly. Hotel was cleans and had nice shops.

Location is convenient, room is good size but front desk staff were very rude

Loved the gym. Best hotel gym I’ve ever been in. Moana terrace is awesome too.

Kalakaua Ave Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Waikiki Beach and Honolulu Zoo
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Waikiki, Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is within a 5-minute walk of Waikiki Beach and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Honolulu Zoo. This 1310-room, 4-star resort has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and 5 restaurants.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 5 restaurants, including Kuhio Beach Grill, which specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner, and Moana Terrace with pleasing ocean views. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 5:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa's 1310 rooms provide balconies, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find WiFi and 37-inch Smart TVs with satellite channels and Netflix. Pillowtop beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

Guests of Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is available for USD 50 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach resort include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Room, Oceanfront

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Ocean View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, Ocean View (Diamond Head)

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, City View

1 King Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Everyone (52) Couples (17) Family (22)
3
Partner Couples

The staff and service was good, but with only one pool working and the spa pool not working and all the noise and construction regarding the second pool it was a little disappointing.

By , from Chicago on Mar 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2020

Aloha, Thank you for staying at the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort and Spa. We are excited to complete our full hotel transformation by this year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and leave you with a better impression of our hotel.

5
Everyone

The hotel location is ideal for enjoying the sites in Honolulu. Many of the local activities are located within walking distance. Waikiki Beach is located just across the street.

By , from Arizona on Mar 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2020

Aloha and thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future! Mahalo!

5
Partner Couples

This was our 2nd time staying for 2 consecutive years and like last year it did not disappoint. Both check-in and out staff and process was awesome. The area is convenient in terms of store, food and fishing. Awesome and friendly staff.

By , from Coeurdalene on Feb 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 29, 2020

Aloha and thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your second stay and hope you return for a third! Mahalo!

1
Partner Couples

Customer service was horrible and staff were unhelpful. Request for a king bed and got a double bed instead. There was hidden charge fee. Will be back in aug for 3 weeks but will definitely not stay at this hotel ever again.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Aloha, We're so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You may contact us directly if you would like to discuss this further.

3
Partner Couples

I like it because it walking distance to the beach

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Aloha and thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to walk to the beach! We hope to see you again in the future! Mahalo!

4
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2020

Aloha and thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future! Mahalo!

3
Family Family

The hotel offers no watch other than ridiculous plastic IV bags to refill. While this may be environmentally a good idea, the hospital style bladder bags were silly and not well thought out. Also, the $50 per night Valet fee is excessive. This is on top of the high resort fee. I would not stay again.

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we appreciate your feedback. Mahalo

1
Family

Our family reserved 3 rooms (and prepaid) here for one night, as the beginning of our vacation. We arrived around 3:00 in the afternoon, unloaded all of luggage, and waited to check in. The man at the front desk was friendly and after taking our information asked us to wait for the manager. After a few minutes the manager came to inform us that we were being transferred to another hotel. I completely understand mistakes happen, but the situation was handled so poorly by the manager. He started off by telling us “because you are only staying for one night, we are transferring you to another hotel.” Again, I totally understand that issues come up, but blaming the customer for only staying one night doesn’t really make for good customer service.The manager also informed us that when booking (and paying full in advanced) with this hotel that their contract states “that we will provide you a place to stay but we don’t have to provide you a place to stay at our hotel.” Keep this in mind when booking here, you might actually end up at a completely different hotel than you booked and will not be refunded the rate difference.

By , from South Carolina on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Aloha, Thank you for letting us know, we appreciate your feedback. Mahalo

3
Family

My son has asthma pretty bad and there was mold on the ceiling in the hallway On our floor. Also, our room was either hot or too cold the ac did not keep a constant temp at all..doesn’t make for a good night’s sleep. We were told about the construction and it was loud.

By , from Honolulu-Waikiki beach on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Aloha and thank you for your review! I apologize for the room and will make sure this is addressed with the appropriate department. Mahalo!

4
Family with small children

The location, in the heart of Waikiki, is great. My only disappointment, really is that one of two (pretty small) pools was closed during our visit. If that could get fixed, it would be a pretty ideal spot for our family of four.

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2020

Aloha and thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we are completing our transformation mid-2020. We hope to see you back in the future! Mahalo!

Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

2552 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, HI 96815
url importing http://cruises.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Waikiki-Beach-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h5306-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Waikiki-Beach-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h5306-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://cruises.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Waikiki-Beach-Marriott-Resort-&-Spa.h5306-p2.Hotel-Reviews