Ratings based on 2,282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2019
The Lobby looks awesome but the room condition was not so great. there was a stain on the carpet and the bathroom door (Vintage 1920) would not close well. you can tell that the bathroom had been painted many many times (not renovated) the bathroom door at the bottom wach chipped with paint flaking off and the door was actually worn off due to scrubbing the floor for so many years. There were no convenient plugs anywhere as they were all 4" from the floor placed in the wooden molding at the floor level. I also had to check in twice as they had some glitch on their end. they tried to blame it on Orbitz, but I called and there was no issue on their end.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2019
I’ve never been in the bathroom that is so noisy. It was incredible how much sound there was coming from the light on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2019
Location is nice for both business and pleasure in LA. Room is clean even hotel is old .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lompoc, CA

Posted Feb 6, 2019
i paid for a view of the city and all I got was a wall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastchester , Ny

Posted Jan 26, 2019
It is nice hotel and easy to access work place. morning buffet is also good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2019 by christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2019
Crappy hotel, old and not worth the price honestly. For the money I payed 600 for 3nights I could have been in a 4star or diamond hotel. Find somewhere else!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2019 by christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be sure to review your comments with our management team. In the meantime, should you need further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel directly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2019 by christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2019 by christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2019
Nice hotel, picturesque hallways and entrance. Large hallways so suitcase traffic can move in both directions simultaneously without stopping to make room for the other.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2019 by christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!