Home > Cruise Lines > Royal Caribbean > About Your Ship: Liberty of the Seas
About Your Ship: Liberty of the Seas
Royal Caribbean
Vessel Image Lifestyle Image 2
Lifestyle Image 2
Departs Ft. Lauderdale (Port Everglades) aboard Royal Caribbean –
There are no sailings available for the selected date range.
show all dates

Overview & Itinerary Staterooms Deck Plans Food & Dining Entertainment & Activities Photo Gallery Reviews
Average Liberty of the Seas Rating
SORT BY: Most Recent | Positive | Negative | Helpful
1 - 10 of 43 | Next 10 >
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
30 - 49
Cruise Experience:
2 - 3 cruises
Traveler Type:
Couple
The ship was beautiful, very family frie by Kerry from Dardanelle, AR
Sailing date: Jun 2007

Pros:
The size, there are no many to list.

Trip was great the ports were super, we had quite a few clothes ruined because of the cleaning of hand rails and everything on board.
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Entertainment & Activities
Activities: The ship was 5+Stars but with the virus on board we had clothes complete Ruined, my suit, and my wifes two evening gowns, because of the bleach cleaners, I would guess we ruined 1500.00 worth of dress clothes.

34 out of 50 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
30 - 49
Cruise Experience:
First cruise
Traveler Type:
Couple
Stateroom Type:
Balcony
Enjoyable time both on and off the ship by Bill M.  from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sailing date: Nov 2011

Pros:
Shore Excusions, service, and bountiful food

Cons:
Some shows where hit/miss, cost of drinks, minor hidden costs

From the ship's cleanliness to the stellar service to the entertainment onboard, we enjoyed our stay and received more than we expected. We had a good time both on and off the ship and we wiil ikely cruise again. Highly recommend that you experience and explore another country through the shore excursions. This makes the trip most memorable.
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Ship Quality
The entire ship was clean, well maintained, and organized. Our room was clean and the layout seemed to make it easy to travel from one side of the ship the other. Interactive screens by each elevator allow you to scroll through activities for the day and provide useful maps to find your destinations.
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Dining/Food
At Seattles Best in the Promenade delight in complimentary coffee or packaged hot chocolate anytime. Also complimentary is a selection of artisan sandwiches with a selection of great meats and cheese, pizzas and desserts anytime you desire. Your free beverage choices will be: water, milk, iced tea, basic lemonade, and coffee. We broke our dependence of coca-cola during this cruise and didn't spring for the pre-paid beverage/ wine packages. Coke is served at the sit-down dinner. There are two causal and two formal nights but the formal fashion police, mandating tie and jackets, were nowhere to be found and your average man can get away with any collared shirt but dressier attire is recommended. The cuisine served at the two nights was a higher quality than the Windjammer buffet but the desserts were far better at the buffet due to a sweeter selection. We also enjoyed a quality steak at Chops Grille one night.
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Stateroom Quality
Our 7th floor room was spectacular and spacious with a 3-person couch and ample room in the closet for our bags. Upgrading to a basic balcony stateroom was definitely worth it! There we enjoyed coffee and the occasional cigar on the balcony watching the waves roll by. The housekeeping was top notch.We found our stateroom attendant delightful. She was friendly, not overly chatty and to our bewilderment folded dirty clothes we left out. She was meticulous too, as I witnessed her wipe down the balcony chairs. The interior decor was modern with flat screen TVs.
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
Staff are helpful, courteous, and like passengers, from all around the world. During the quizzes and game activities many noticed the answers to quizzes relating to pop-culture did not translate well, leaving many guests yearning to yell out correct pronunciations. On our cruise, staff overall seemed happy and eager to please.
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Entertainment & Activities
From the movies to the shows, its all free. The theater is impressive, spacious and comfortable and they show current 3D movies.The comedian, adult games, and the farewell show were highly entertaining, but some stage performers were hit and miss (dated material). If you arent sure you will like whats playing, sit in the back for a quick and discreet exit! Bring ample cash for the casino and to play some slightly over-priced arcade games. Try your hand at blackjack and roulette anytime with no waiting! The dealers were patient and friendly and other players share in your joy of winning. Play free trivia games throughout the day, where you can win illustrious prizes (a highlighter or keychain). Most activities run anywhere from 20 minutes to under an hour. Spend a chunk of money on the chance to win a cruise or cash at Bingo, but it's not very exciting. Try ice-skating! Also, topside on pooldeck, play ping-pong, sunbathe, have a drink, or watch people wipeout on the FloRider.
15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
30 - 49
Cruise Experience:
2 - 3 cruises
Traveler Type:
Family w/young children
Stateroom Type:
Balcony
Liberty of the Seas is a Great Ship by LLL from Rye, NH
Sailing date: Feb 2010

Pros:
The ship is excellent. Staff as well. New, Clean, Professional.

Cons:
Windjammer buffet. Costa Maya and Belize ports of call.

Overall impression is very good. I like four and five star facilities, so I am picky. The ship looked new, clean and impressive. We had a balcony, and I highly recommend paying for it..it gives extra space and adds to the experience. We had two children with us, the coach was turned into a double bed each evening and was quite comfortable. I beleive we paid a bit extra for an extra 20 square feet and the assurance of a pull out. The room was very comforatble and there was plenty of space for our clothes (we had five suitcases)!.
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Ship Quality
This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
Dining/Food
The buffet in the windjammer was mediocre, as were the sit down lunches. The dinners were very good, not "WOW", but no complaints. (again, I am a tough critic). We had My Time dining and it worked out great. Missed the traditional grand buffet presentations with flowers and ice sculptures..you could tell they were cutting back on "the touches" and excess.
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Stateroom Quality
very nice. Clean. Enough room so that we didn't feel cramped. We had an extra 20 square feet and a balcony. I contemplated whether to spend the extra on a balcony, as I knew we wouldn't be in our room that often...SO GLAD I splurged...definately adds to the experience.
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
Our staterom attendent made out trip. Selwyn was so kind, thoughtful and attentive. We had a couple of special requests, if at all possible...and he went out of his way to accomodate. He loved spoiling our girls with towel animals and special hellos. The My Time reservation manager and the hostess of the dining room were also "above and beyond". All dining staff were extremely attentive and friendly.
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Entertainment & Activities
Very good. The ice show was AMAZING!
This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
Children's Programs
My girls opted not to participate in the programs, as it appeared that they were combining all ages 12 through 17. (they are usually broken out 12-14, and 14-17). The staff seemed friendly. The schedule ran very late for 12 to 14 year olds (many things started at 10PM)
13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
65+
Cruise Experience:
7+ cruises
Traveler Type:
Couple
Stateroom Type:
Inside
Best cruise ever by Drago S from Miami Fl
Sailing date: Aug 2009

Pros:
Food options and quality

Cons:
disembarkation process

We were very satisfied with all in general. The food options and quality of offerings. Friendly and helpful staff.
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Ship Quality
We found all areas clean and well attended
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Dining/Food
There were so many food stations nobody had to wait in line to select whatever you wanted. Dont expect gourmet quality in a ship but it was 1st quality. and huge variety of plates in the buffet areas (windjammer cafe where we had breakfast and lunch every day) WE never felt the need to use the specialties restaurant. We dined at night in the main dining room. The My time dining was great although something must be done to avoid too many people at the same time
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Stateroom Quality
Room was big enough and clean and comfortable
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
Staff was friendly specially in the windjammer
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Entertainment & Activities
This is not Broadway but all shows were good, the cruise director is the best we have seen

Read this user's port of call reviews:
  Labadee (Cruiseline Private Island); Philipsburg, St. Maarten
9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
50 - 65
Cruise Experience:
7+ cruises
Traveler Type:
Family w/young children
Ship Review by Eileen from Pasaena, MD
Sailing date: Jun 2007

Pros:
Prominod and the shows.

Ship Details:
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Dining/Food
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Stateroom Quality
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Entertainment & Activities
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Children's Programs

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
65+
Cruise Experience:
4 - 6 cruises
Traveler Type:
Couple
Stateroom Type:
Balcony
A not-so-relaxing-cruise by Judith A. from Bradenton Beach, FL
Sailing date: Dec 2008

Pros:
beautiful ship, excellent music, great talent in the shows - but not so great shows

Cons:
too many people, too much noise, too crowded, had to arrive 40 min. early for shows, fees for gym classes

The above comments basically summarize our feelings. We are unlikely to travel again with such a large group of people. Ten years ago we sailed on other RCL ships and had a terrific experience, but not this time.
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Ship Quality
a gorgeous vessel
This vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star rating
Dining/Food
adequate but not impressive
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Stateroom Quality
This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
This vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star rating
Entertainment & Activities
too many activities geared towards families and youth, not to seniors like us - although the dancing was enjoyable.

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
50 - 65
Cruise Experience:
4 - 6 cruises
Traveler Type:
Couple
Stateroom Type:
Balcony
It was a beautiful ship by Terry M from Newport,NH
Sailing date: Sep 2008

Pros:
The decor was great, service was top notch but food has horrible.

Cons:
The food was horrible in the buffet. The specility rest. food was good but who wanted to pay another 60-70 dollars a night just to have a good meal!!!!! This is the first time and can say I came back from a cruise apalled at the food they serve.

Pros: Ship is beautiful, Decor. was very pretty. Balcony was great. Service was very good. Cons: The food at the windjammer@jade was terrible. My husband is not a pickey eatter but couldn't find much to eat there. I eat salad most of the time. The dining room was ok. but don't like the sitting assigning. Should be open sitting. Get with the times.
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Ship Quality
This vessel has a 1 star ratingThis vessel has a 1 star ratingThis vessel has a 1 star ratingThis vessel has a 1 star ratingThis vessel has a 1 star rating
Dining/Food
This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
Stateroom Quality
This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
This vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star ratingThis vessel has a 2 star rating
Entertainment & Activities

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
30 - 49
Cruise Experience:
4 - 6 cruises
Traveler Type:
Singles/friends
Stateroom Type:
Balcony
Royal Mediterranean Cruise by Marci BR from Hoboken, New Jersey
Sailing date: Oct 2013

Pros:
Ports of call/Excursions were fantastic

Cons:
Get ready to do and see a lot in NOT a lot of time.

The ship was gorgeous. Huge.. but manageable, once you get your bearings. Very clean. And lots to do/see.. and plenty of places to sit and do nothing. The Food in the dining room was decent. Not GREAT, but nice variety and not bad - considering it IS cruise/mass produced afterall. It was nice to have other options thru-out the ship, including two smaller cafes with snacks and coffee. And the specialty steak restaurant was FANTASTIC! The crew was very nice, and helpful. I found the customer service desk especially helpful - even though the line was always long. It seems Royal Carribean has become a little obessed with cleanliness... Can't walk into any dining area without a splash of purell. (Seriously - they pay someone to stand at the door and make sure everyone washes up) That got a little annoying - as somoene who already obsesses over staying germ-free. BUT i understand why they did it.. and would rather the overcaution, than deal with a virus on board!! The ship now has interactive screens on almost every floor. You can tap the screen to get a map, find out what's going on, and get the daily schedule. Pretty cool! (Although not sure why they don't have purell stations near those if they are so obsessed with germs.. since people are touching them all day long!)
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Ship Quality
A little confusing at first - since it's so big. BUT i love the new interactive boards - with maps on every floor so that's helpful. The ship was gorgeous. Not tacky. The dining room set up was beautiful.
This vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star ratingThis vessel has a 3 star rating
Dining/Food
Food: Eh. Service: Good! The food was Good for a cruise ship. GREAT variety though with options for every palate. I like that they have "everyday" favorites on the menu every night. The specialty restaurant (Chops) was amazing. The staff was wonderful adn the food was fantastic. The steak was cooked perfectly. The choices of sides was nice. (The mushroom soup appetizer may have been the best thing i ate on board all week!)
This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
Stateroom Quality
The room was much bigger than i expected. We booked an exterior/balcony room. I think we got a junior suite. Much bigger than i remember previous cruise rooms. Balcony was a nice size - we confortably fit two. But could have had four hanging out there. we had a couch, table and desk/vanity along with two twin beds. And plenty of room to walk. Plus - i loved the amount of closet/drawer/shelf space. And they gave us plenty of hangers to hang everything we brought.
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
Again - front desk/Guest Services was FANTASTIC. I felt like i went down every day with a question... or five! And they helped me out every time with a smile on their faces. The excursion staff was also helpful; although i wasn't happy with the recommendation made by one of the managers there. But - we must have different tastes.
This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
Entertainment & Activities
For a european cruise - i felt there was a lot to do. It really was a cruise they didn't have to do anything, since most passengers were (or should have been) off te ship - exploring the ports/cities every day. One NEGATIVE: i'm disappointed with how much they charge extra for many of the activities. (IE: fitness classes, bingo... i don't mind a small charge - but 16 dollars for ONE bingo game is a bit much!)
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star ratingThis vessel has a 4 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
50 - 65
Cruise Experience:
2 - 3 cruises
Traveler Type:
Couple
Stateroom Type:
Balcony
Great Cruise; Great Value!! by Paul G. from Wellington, FL
Sailing date: May 2009

Pros:
What I liked the most was you could do as much or as little as you wanted and still have a great time.

Cons:
I really do not have anything negative to say, except the Cruise Director could not stop the rain in San Juan!!!

The ship, Liberty of the Seas, was magnificent. I have never been on a nicer cruise ship.
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Ship Quality
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Dining/Food
The dining room staff were terrific.
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Stateroom Quality
Our stewards were very, very good.
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Ship Staff Quality
The best throughout the ship.
This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
Entertainment & Activities

Read this user's port of call reviews:
  Labadee (Cruiseline Private Island); Philipsburg, St. Maarten
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
Overall Rating: This vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star ratingThis vessel has a 5 star rating
About the Reviewer:
Age:
30 - 49
Cruise Experience:
2 - 3 cruises
Traveler Type:
Couple
Entertaining for all ages. by Babak from Maryland
Sailing date: Jun 2007

Pros:
The new Jackoozies that stick out on the side of the ship and are for adults only.

Everything was great, the only think that was different and some what annoying was the fact that the waiters were very pushy to sell alcoholic drinks and that got to be somewhat annoying....
Ship Details:
This vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star ratingThis vessel has a 6 star rating
Entertainment & Activities

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?   
1 - 10 of 43 | Next 10 >

Cruise Experts available 24/7 - toll free
Call 1-888-656-8184